Q I have fallen on a municipal sidewalk. Do I have to give notice to the city?
AThe Missouri statutes are very specific about time limits that are shorter than the Missouri general 5 year statute of limitations for a slip and fall case. Most of the time you have 90 days to report the incident and the procedures are very specific. Check with a St. Louis County Accident lawyer at 314-241-2500 to answer your specifc question. Alvin Wolff and Richard Faulstich are happy to help with your questions.